Monday, April 15, 2024

Mad Max Wins Big at Cowpasture Nationals

SPRINGER, Okla. – The 47th Annual Cowpasture Nationals hosted by Ardmore Dragway kicked off on Friday with a weekend full of big dollar bracket racing.  The weekend schedule included Friday’s Brodix Cylinder Heads $2,500 Super Pro Warm Up along with the Universal Roofing $1,500 No Electronics Warm Up.  Saturday and Sunday’s schedules included $4,000 to win races in Super Pro and $3,000 to win events in No Electronics.

In the Friday Warm Up finals it was Jody Patterson taking the Super Pro win over Jeremy Maples and “Mad Max” McGlothin claiming the No Electronics victory over Jeff Hefler.

Jody Patterson Friday Super Pro Winner at 2018 Cowpasture Nationals

Mad Max McGlothin Friday NO E Winner at 2018 Cowpasture Nationals


In Saturday’s final rounds it was “Mad Max” once again finding the winner’s circle after defeating Hunter Patton in the Super Pro final round.  Cameron Fulfer collected the No Electronics victory over Jeff Hefler who was competing in his second straight No-E final round.

Mad Max McGlothin Saturday Super Pro Winner at 2018 Cowpasture Nationals

Cameron Fulfer Saturday No E Winner at 2018 Cowpasture Nationals

Sunday’s final rounds included some familiar faces as Hunter Patton made his second straight Super Pro final this time taking the win over Billy Simpson.  The No Electronics final round was a repeat of Saturday’s final as Cameron Fulfer and Jeff Hefler paired up for the second straight day.  Fulfer would get the best of Hefler once again after Hefler turned it red by -.003.  The final round was Hefler’s third of the weekend in No Electronics all ending in runner-up honors.

The Cowpasture Nationals put a wrap on the 2018 racing season and Ardmore Dragway crowned their season points champions at the end of the weekend.

“Mad Max” McGlothin doubled up by winning both the Super Pro and No Electronics season championships.  McGlothin outlasted Billy Simpson by three points to earn the Super Pro championship and he beat Bracket Finals master Jake Howard by one point to earn the No Electronics championship.

Brooks Tigert claimed the Jr. Dragster Modified championship by two points over Skyler Wright.

Karlee Brundidge won the Jr. Dragster Sportsman championship on a tie-breaker over Race Ragland.

Cadence Shelly took home the Jr. Street championship by one point over Cooper Shelly.

Riley Howard captured the Super Pro Green championship by ten points over Tripp West.

Ross Ragland won the No Electronics Green championship by three points over Sammy Cryer.


DragChamp is your source for bracket racing results.  Visit daily for the latest sportsman racing news and race results.

Drag Champ Logo



Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.