48th Cowpasture Nationals Race Results from Ardmore

48th Annual Cowpasture Nationals race results from Ardmore Dragway.

ARDMORE, OK – The 48th Annual Cowpasture Nationals raced to conclusion Oct. 4-6 at Ardmore Dragway. The long running event attracted hundreds of the best bracket racers in the country.

DragChamp Logo

For a more detailed history on one of the longest running drag racing events in the country, click here. Chase Huffman wrote the article which provides details about the track and the race that’s on everyone’s bucket list.

The Cowpasture Nationals featured three days of big money bracket racing starting with a $2,000 Warm-Up race on Friday. The event kicked into high gear with $5,000-to-win races on Saturday and Sunday. The purses were the same each day for Super Pro and Footbrake. Another unique thing about the event was they did not allow double tech cards.

Cowpasture Nationals Race Results

Friday Brodix Super Pro Results

Million Dollar Race winner Nathan Martin grabbed the $2,000 win on Friday when opponent Wayne Gibson had problems off the line. TJ Longpine was the lone semifinalist.

Friday Universal Roofing Footbrake Results

Jeff Riedel earned the $2,000 victory when Jeremy Falkenbach turned it red by -.001. Aaron Brown and Chad Sandlin went out in the semifinals.

Saturday Super Pro Results

Riley Howard continued his successful season with another win at Ardmore. Howard used an .003 to .040 holeshot to defeat Ronnie Hughes in the final. Aaron Brown once again fell in the semifinals along with Brandon Pfanenstiel.

Saturday Footbrake Results

Chad Sandlin improved on his Friday semifinal finish by winning on Saturday. In the final, Sandlin defeated good friend and footbrake phenom Jake Howard. Howard was -.007 red to hand the win to Sandlin. Drew Upchurch was the lone semifinalist.

Sunday Super Pro Results

Cody Moore defeated Chad Broom to claim the $5,000 win on day number last. Broom was .022 take .020 to go -.006 under his 4.87 dial-in to hand the win to Moore who posted a dead-on 4.687 lap. Colton Wheeler and Jeff McClure made up the semifinals.

Sunday Footbrake Results

Jimmy Falkenbach captured the Footbrake title on Sunday after using a .037 to .064 holeshot to turn back Bryan Walker. Cliff Greer was the lone semifinalist.

Click here for bracket racing news and drag race results!

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.