Monday, July 22, 2024

2019 New Year Nationals Results

Cory Gulitti, Charlie Lockhart, and Lane Morgan win big at the RT Promotions New Year Nationals at Palm Beach International Raceway.

The fifth annual New Year Nationals took place December 27-29, 2019 at Palm Beach International Raceway. The original three day event was shortened to one after the never-ending rain showers.

Each day, track staff and RT Promotions battled the rain and ultimately had to make the decision to run on Sunday only. Box and No-Box each raced for $20,000 and Junior Dragsters ran for $3,000.

Track personnel got busy early Sunday morning to get the track in the best condition for racers to compete on. Promoter, Rob Reynolds made the announcement at 8 A.M. Sunday morning that they were going to be racing.

Photo Credit: Jake Hodge

Even with the weather, over 350 racers waited it out through the muddy pits and “hurricane” like rain that produced over 6″ of standing water.

Box $20K Results

Cory Gulitti picked up the $20,000 Box win around 2:30 AM Monday morning over Andrew Reaves.

Gulitti carried two entries down to 16 cars where he let go late eliminating one. However, that didn’t stop him from taking his first entry all the way to the finals. Cory took on Andrew Reaves not once, but twice in the final two rounds as Reaves carried two entries into the semifinals. Reaves raced Gulitti in the semi’s and then again the final with the same result in both.

The lone semifinalist was NHRA Pro Stock racer, Bo Butner.

Cory Gulitti, 2019 Box Winner
New Year Nationals
Andrew Reaves, 2019 Box Runner-up

Get sportsman racing news delivered to your inbox! Click here to sign up for FREE today.

No Box $20K Results

Kentucky native, Charlie Lockhart made the 15 hour drive to West Palm Beach worth it. Lockhart’s impressive driving all day resulted in a trip to the winner’s circle. In the final round, Lockhart took on North Carolina’s Chad Dotson with $20,000 on the line.

Semifinalists included Matt Dadas and Jay White.

Charlie Lockhart, 2019 No-Box Winner

Junior Dragster $3K Results

Two 8.90 Junior Dragsters battled it out in the final round of the $3,000 Junior race. North Carolina’s Lane Morgan picked up the win over Hailey Shook from Florida.

The lone semifinalist was Seth Jimenez.

New Year Nationals
Lane Morgan, 2019 Junior Winner
Hailey Shook, 2019 Junior Runner-up

Congratulations to all winners and finalists at the New Year Nationals! For more big money bracket racing news and results, click here.

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.