Firecracker Bracket Nationals Race Results

Wade White and Hunter Patton won big at the 2020 Firecracker Bracket Nationals at Byron Dragway.

The 21st Annual Firecracker Bracket Nationals returned to Byron Dragway this past weekend giving away over $200,000 in payout.

Friday’s on-track activities were cancelled due to weather, leaving the track no option but to combine the two $30,000 races and starting Saturday morning with the main event: the $100,000 to win.


In the race everyone had been waiting for, Wade White and Nick Folk battled it out in a dragster/door car final round. Louisiana native Wade White took home the big check after Nick Folk turned on the red-light in the final round.

Steve Law and Nick Hastings were the semi-finalists.

Hunter Patton

To no one’s surprise, Hunter Patton was victorious once again taking home the win over Andy Schmall in the final round. Patton switched it up and was driving one of Mikey Bloomfield’s cars.

Andrew DiPiazza and Johnny Brannen were the semi-finalists.

Congratulations to all the winners! For more bracket racing news, click here.

Megan Strassweg

About the author: Megan Strassweg is a 22 year old Super Comp racer from Louisville, Kentucky. She races a 2015 American Dragster sponsored by Coolshirt Systems. She graduated from Western Kentucky University in May of 2020 with a degree in Photojournalism and a minor in Entrepreneurship. Megan works at Jim Butner Auto in the Finance Department. Growing up at the racetrack, drag racing is all she has known and never plans to give up on it. 

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.