Mutt and Jeff Promotions Race Results

Paul Burruss and Dylan Griffey of Mutt and Jeff Promotions took over Beaver Springs Dragway over the weekend for their $10K-$20K-$10K.

Paul Burruss and Dylan Griffey of Mutt and Jeff Promotions started off the weekend in a rough spot with some unexpected rain but were about to come out of top crowning winners at their race over the weekend at Beaver Springs Dragway.

DragChamp Logo

A separate Footbrake class was ran with the winner flowing into the following round of the remaining cars in addition to receiving a “last car standing” bonus. Door cars ran separate from dragsters, as usual. 


Two Beaver Springs regulars Mike Fornwalt and Dave Novinger were the final two remaining footbrake cars, with Fornwalt taking the win and advancing into round six of the Super Pro field.

Dragster drivers Jeff Krushinskie and Jeff Duck were the final two cars remaining, with Krushinskie taking home the trophy.

Semi-finalists were door car drivers Eric Tenney and Thomas Fletcher.

After the $10K was completed, a special 32-car dragster only shootout was ran. Jason Amey and Jared Brungart were the final two remaining, but Brungart took too much stripe giving Amey the victory.


In between the first round and the buyback round today, a select group of former winners faced off in the first Mutt & Jeff Top 8 for a little bit of fun. Six former winners got a chance to face off against Mutt and Jeff promoters Paul Burruss and Dylan Griffey. Racers Shawn Barrett, Joey Harrison, Andy Dolan, Scott Tate, Randy Krause, and Tony Hill all took a shot to see who could knock off “the bosses.” Both “bosses” were beaten after first round with Shawn Barrett taking the win over Joey Harrison in the final round.

The footbrake final round ended up being Thursday’s winner Mike Fornwalt and Bob Flick, but Fornwalt’s unfortunate red light start gave Flick the win light.

Dalton Roles faced off with Mike Holland in the $20K final round, with Holland taking the victory in his Mustang that sat for the past two years and the first time it started back up was when he hauled it to the racetrack.

Jeff Serra and Jeff Krushinskie were the semi-finalists.


In the footbrake final round, it was, again, Mike Fornwalt and Friday’s winner Bob Flick. Forwalt earned his iron man status after taking the win over Flick’s red light start.

Tom Dauber and Vince Shrawder battled it out in the final round, with Shrawder taking the win over Dauber’s red light start.

Semi-finalist was footbrake racer Mike Fornwalt, as his Cinderella story came to an end.

The special 32-car door car only shootout was contested after the $10K, with Ben Haight and Friday’s runner-up Dalton Roles fighting for the last win of the weekend. Roles found the winner’s circle after Haight found the red light start.

Congrats to all the winners! Find more bracket racing news here.

Megan Strassweg

Megan Strassweg is a 23 year old Super Comp racer from Louisville, Kentucky. She races a 2015 American Dragster sponsored by Coolshirt Systems. Growing up at the racetrack, drag racing is all she has known and never plans to give up on it. Megan works with TB Promotions in promoting their races and keeping entries straight, as well as keeping their social media pages updated.

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.