Dodge NHRA Finals Race Results

Cody Lane and Terry Emmons lead the winners of the 2020 Dodge NHRA Finals presented by Pennzoil in Las Vegas, Nevada.

LAS VEGAS – On the last stop of what has been a whirlwind of a season for NHRA, racers traveled out west to The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in hopes of taking home the last National Event Wally of the season. Cody Lane and Terry Emmons led the weekend taking home a Wally in Competition Eliminator and Super Stock, respectively.

Joining them in the winner’s circle was Justin Lamb (STK), Marko Perivolaris (SC), Mike Boehner (SG), Don Meziere (TS), and Bradley Johnson (TD).

2020 Dodge NHRA Finals Final Round Results

Competition Eliminator – Cody Lane

Cody Lane took home his seventh National event Wally after defeating Doug Engels in the final round at LVMS on Sunday. Lane was .009 and never trailed for the win.

Super Stock – Terry Emmons

Terry Emmons

What a year for the Emmons Bros! Terry Emmons defeated 2020 World Champion Bryan Worner in the final round after Worner lit the red bulb by -.010. Emmons was red right behind him, but that didn’t matter since he was already crowned the winner.

Stock Eliminator – Justin Lamb

Justin Lamb

Justin Lamb won his 27th National Event Wally after defeating Mike Cotten in the final round. Lamb had the starting line advantage, .033 to .101, and Cotten had problems causing him to shutoff. Lamb coasted to the victory.

Super Comp – Marko Perivolaris

Marko Perivolaris

Marko Perivolaris won his fourth National event Wally after defeating Steve Casner in the final round. Casner turned on the redlight, giving Perivolaris the automatic win. He was .017 and ran a 9.052 on the 9.05 index.

Super Gas – Mike Boehner

Mike Boehner

We love first time winners! Mike Boehner defeated Roger Kato in the final round to take home his first National event Wally. Kato turned on the red bulb by -.009, giving Boehner the automatic victory. He was .021 and ran a 10.012 on the 10.05 index.

Top Sportsman – Don Meziere

Don Meziere

Don Meziere took home his fifth National event Wally after defeating Bryan Warr in the final round. Meziere had the starting line advantage, .010 to .043, and ran three above his 6.93 dial-in for the trophy. Warr ran dead on his dial-in, but his .043 reaction time cost him the race.

Top Dragster – Bradley Johnson

Bradley Johnson

Bradley Johnson took home his third National event Wally after defeating Al Kenny in the final round. Kenny had the starting line advantage, .018 to .027, but Kenny had problems causing him to shutoff. Johnson lifted to a 6.31 at 181 mph for the victory.

Megan Strassweg

About the author: Megan Strassweg is a 22 year old Super Comp racer from Louisville, Kentucky. She races a 2015 American Dragster sponsored by Coolshirt Systems. She graduated from Western Kentucky University in May of 2020 with a degree in Photojournalism and a minor in Entrepreneurship. Megan works at Jim Butner Auto in the Finance Department. Growing up at the racetrack, drag racing is all she has known and never plans to give up on it. 

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.