NHRA FallNationals Final Round Results

First time winners and championship leaders – that explains the winners of the 2020 NHRA FallNationals at Dallas. Christopher Dodd, Hayden Trumble, and Brad Plourd lead the winners of the weekend.

DALLAS – The 2020 NHRA drag racing season is starting to come close, stopping at the Texas Motorplex this past weekend for the AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals. Several first time national event champions were crowned, along with individuals taking over the national points lead in their respective classes. Christopher Dodd (SC) and Brad Plourd (Comp) lead the winners of the weekend.

They were joined by Hayden Trumble (SS), Lowell Gerber (Stock), Evan Kowalski (SG), John Leibham (SST), and Scott Barker (TD).

2020 AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals Final Round Results

Competition Eliminator – Brad Plourd

Brad Plourd

After not being in the car for pretty much the entire season, Plourd jumped into his AA/AM Altered and took it to the final round where he defeated Don Thomas. Thomas had the starting line advantage, but Plourd chased him down for the trophy.

Super Stock – Hayden Trumble

Hayden Trumble

In his first ever National event final, Hayden Trumble took time multi-time world champion Anthony Bertozzi. Nearly a coin flip apart on the tree, .001 to .003, Trumble went one above his 10.14 dial-in giving him his first ever NHRA Wally.

Stock Eliminator – Lowell Gerber

Lowell Gerber

Another first ever NHRA win! Lowell Gerber stole the show in his first ever NHRA national event final round. He was .000 on the tree and ran dead on his dial-in with a three, giving him a .003 package. His opponent, Dale Hulquist, was .050 from the start making him mathematically ineligible.

Super Comp – Christopher Dodd

Christopher Dodd

You’ve seen him here before already this year. Christopher Dodd came off his win at St. Louis and decided he wasn’t done yet. Dodd took out Jason Kenny in the final round, giving him the Wally along with the national points lead! Dodd was .006 and ran 8.928 on the 8.90 index.

Super Gas – Evan Kowalski

Evan Kowalski

Evan Kowalski took home his second NHRA Wally after defeating Clark Mundt in the final round. Mundt had the starting line advantage, .011 to .020, but Kowalski got to the stripe by .003 and going a 9.903 for the victory.

Super Street – John Leibham

John Leibham

Back-to-back wins! John Leibham found his way back to the winner’s circle for the second year in a row. Leibham had the starting line advantage over his opponent, Chris Haralson, and ran a 10.93 on the 10.90 index for the trophy.

Top Dragster – Scott Barker

Scott Barker

Another first time winner! Scott Barker defeated NHRA World Champion Danny Nelson in the final round with a .009 package. His .009 dead on zero was too much for Nelson’s .021 and a 6.15 on a 6.16 to handle.

Megan Strassweg
Megan Strassweg

Megan Strassweg is a 24 year old Super Comp racer from Louisville, Kentucky. She races a 2015 American Dragster with a 648 Oakley Motorsports Engine. Growing up at the racetrack, drag racing is all she has known and never plans to give up on it. Megan works with TB Promotions in promoting their races and keeping entries straight, as well as keeping their social media pages updated.

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.