Sunday, April 14, 2024

Four Capture IHRA Victories at Memphis International Raceway

Ferrell, Powers, Delashmit, and Mack claim victories on May 7th, 2022 at the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit SuperSeries at Memphis International Raceway.

The following is as written on the MIR website.

MILLINGTON, TN- Four drivers captured International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit SuperSeries victories on May 7 at Memphis International Raceway. Track champions were also determined with them gaining entry into the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals in October.


In a battle of dragsters, Buddy Ferrell was the Top Eliminator (Box) race winner with 2022 track champion Cody Graham taking the runner-up spot. Racing a pair of cars, Graham earned both the No. 1 and No. 2 positions in the point standings.

Modified (No Box)

Keith Powers drove his blue Chevy Malibu to the Modified (No Box) victory with Michael Crass his final-round opponent. David Ciarloni earned his second MIR track championship 202-192 over Powers.

Keith Powers Memphis IHRA


Stephen Delashmit captured the Sportsman victory over Blake Sanders.

Junior Dragster

Kentavious Mack took the Junior Dragster trophy where he bested Leah Catherine Smith in the final round. However, Smith edged Mack 172-164 for the overall track championship.

Congratulations to all the track champions, race winners and others who were a part of this special race. Click here to view the bracket series point standings.

Click here for more IHRA news from DragChamp.

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.