Saturday, June 22, 2024

CCMP Crowned American Outlaw Series Event 1 Winners

Capital City Motorsports Park crowned the first seven American Outlaw Series event winners on April 22-23, 2022.

Photos by Hobbie Lee Pro Photography

MONTGOMERY, AL- Capital City Motorsports Park held Race 1 of the American Outlaw Series on April 22-23, 2022. The 5 race point series featured classes including: $10,000-to-win Outlaw Pro Mod, Top Sportsman, Top Dragster, 4.70 Index, 5.50 Index, 6.50 Index, and Pro Jr. Dragster.

The next event will be June 3-4, 2022. Check out their Facebook page for more details.

DragChamp Logo

Outlaw Pro Mod

In Outlaw Pro Mod, Frankie “MadMan” Taylor picked up the $10,000 win over Troy “The Punisher” Shumate.

***New CCMP track record – Bubba Stanton 3.55 @216 MPH

Frankie “MadMan” Taylor
Frankie “MadMan” Taylor, Outlaw Pro Mod Winner
Troy “The Punisher” Shumate
Troy “The Punisher” Shumate (left), Outlaw Pro Mod Runner-up

4.70 Index

Brian Mosby claimed the $5,000 4.70 Index win over Evan Hall.

Brian Mosby
Brian Mosby, 4.70 Index Winner
Evan Hall
Evan Hall, 4,70 Index Runner-up

5.50 Index

Rick Carlisle drove to victory in the $1,500 5.50 Index class, getting the win over Frank Downing.

Rick Carlisle
Rick Carlisle, 5.50 Index Winner
Frank Downing
Frank Downing, 5.50 Index Runner-up (right)

6.50 Index

In the $1,500 6.50 Index class, Rick Justice captured the final round win over Ricky Pennington.

Rick Justice
Rick Justice, 6.50 Index Winner

Top Sportsman

In the $5,000-to-win Top Sportsman, Derek Fuller picked up the win over Mike Buchwald.

Derek Fuller
Derek Fuller, Top Sportsman Winner

Top Dragster

Top Sportsman runner-up, Mike Buchwald continued on to claim the $5,000 Top Dragster win over Casey Smith.

Mike Buchwald
Mike Buchwald, Top Dragster Winner & Top Sportsman Runner-up
Casey Smith
Casey Smith, Top Dragster Runner-up

Pro Jr. Dragster

Lane Scott captured the $1,000-to-win Pro Jr. Dragster win over Velicity Morris.

Lane Scott
Lane Scott, Pro Jr. Dragster Winner

Congratulations to all of the winners and finalists from the American Outlaw Series Event #1 at Capital City Motorsports Park.

For more results from CCMP on DragChamp, click here or here.

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.