2021 DragChamp Jr. Racer of the Year

Hunter Davis wins the 2021 DragChamp Jr. Racer of the Year title after winning 18 times in 22 final round appearances

1/19/22 – Welcome to the 2021 DragChamp Jr. Racer of the Year Top 10 List presented by Laris Motorsports Insurance. This week we rank the best Jr. Racers in the country and crown the 2021 Jr. Racer of the Year!

Racecar insurance is more affordable than you think! Laris Motorsports Insurance policies are handled in house so they can provide quotes within minutes and they offer the broadest coverage available. Call (985) 746-4663 today to learn how Laris Motorsports Insurance can protect your racing operation both on and off the track! If you’re a business owner, Laris also offers commercial insurance. Protect your business with a trusted name.

Click here to view previous Top 10 Lists.

DragChamp Top 10 List Logo

2021 DragChamp Jr. Racer Top 10 List

1 – Hunter Davis

Hunter Davis wins the Laris Motorsports Insurance Racer of the Year title posting impressive record of 18 wins in 22 finals during the 2021 race season. Hunter was the Division 3 13+ champion, Beacon Dragway track champion, and Midwest Jr. Super Series Quick 32 champion. He also had a runner-up finish in the Sikeston $5K race.

2 – Carson Wied

Carson Wied takes the number 2 spot in the Jr. Racer of the Year Top 10. Carson made 18 finals this year winning 14 of them. Throughout the year Carson picked up 5 Big Daddy trophy’s, a Wally, and an Ironman which secured a second place finish for the year.

3 – Braydon Deal

Braydon Deal takes the number 3 spot after winning 13 times in 18 finals. Deal also had some big accomplishments on the year such as winning the 13-17 ECF Gamblers race, the Division 3 Race of Champions, 3 Wally’s, and the Quaker City Motorsports Park track championship.

4 – Cameron Nelson

Camron Nelson won 13 races in 17 finals on the season. He won the Houston Raceway Park Jr. Advanced track championship, HRP Jr. Street championship, and the SouthWest Jr Dragster Series Quick 16 championship. Camron also finished in the Top 3 in three other classes in the SWJDS. Nelson traveled from his home state of Texas and performed well on the road picking up a win and runner up at the D7 Tucson race, a Gamblers win a the WCF, and a Gamblers win at the NHRA D4 Jr. ET Finals. He was the DragChamp Racer of the Month earlier this year and made frequent Top 10 List appearances throughout the season.

5 – Brandon Deal

Brandon won 12 out of 21 finals, took home the Keystone Raceway Park championship, Division 3 Race of Champions runner up to his brother (Braydon), and finished 9th at the IHRA World Finals.

6 – Summer Field

Summer Field made 30 finals between her Jr. dragster and her Jr. Street Mopar. Field, who made several Top 10 Lists in 2021, won 15 of those finals. She also won the Walla Walla track championship and the Division 6 Land of Leaders Champion.

7 – Tyler Wied

Tyler Wied had a very successful year with 20 finals and 11 wins. Wied was the 11 year old WCF champion and won 4 season championships. Over the year, Wied stacked up 6 Big Daddy trophy’s and 2 Ironman’s including a win and a runner-up at the WCF. Most recently, Tyler won $5,000 at the BMP Thanksgiving JR Nationals.

8 – Kane Kern

Kane Kern takes the number 8 spot after winning the title last season. Kern won 11 times in 19 finals this season. He traveled to 16 different tracks and won against some of the toughest racers in the country. Kern also won big races like the Holy Springs $5K Shootout and the BMP Thanksgiving JR Nationals $5k team race.

9 – Victoria Beaner

Victoria Beaner had a very successful year finishing with 16 wins in 21 finals. She also won 2 track championships along the way, one at Bradenton Motorsports Park and the other at Orlando Speedworld. Victoria was a constant fixture on the Jr. Racer Top 10 List during the season and probably raced at more tracks than any Jr. Racer in the country. Her success across different tracks and series helped secure the Racer of the Year title.

10 (tie) – Camden Teel

Camden Teel ties with Graeme Rufenacht for the number 10 spot this season. Teel won the biggest races this year including the WCF and ECF. He also won the Division 4 Jr. Finals and finished the season with a total of 5 Wally wins. Camden is the only Jr. racer ever to win the WCF and ECF in the same year.

10 (tie) – Graeme Rufenacht

After winning the overall Jr. Racer of the Year title in 2020, Graeme Rufenacht collected 11 wins in 18 finals in 2021. Graeme took home 3 championships in the SouthWest Jr. Dragster Series including Bracket 330, 12-17 Age Group, and All Run Big Money. He won races all over the country making finals in 8 of the 10 states he traveled to.

DragChamp Logo

Let us what you think about the DragChamp Jr. Top 10 List. We want to hear from you. Check us out on Facebook and share it with your friends.

And remember, look for our DragChamp Jr. Top 10 List nominations Facebook post every Monday evening. You can nominate your favorites in the comments of the post for consideration on the list.

If you nominate a racer, please include their name, their accomplishment, which track(s), and a winners circle photo. Some racers have missed the list because we didn’t have enough information and couldn’t find anything online.

DragChamp is your online source for sportsman drag race results, news, and updates.

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.