Monday, April 15, 2024

BOGO Entries at the 6th Annual Footbrake 150

Registration is now open for the 6th Annual Savage Performance Footbrake 150 presented by BTE March 17-19, 2023 at Gulfport Dragway.

GULFPORT, MS- Calling all footbrake racers! Mark your calendars for the 6th Annual Savage Performance Footbrake 150 presented by BTE March 17-19, 2023 at Gulfport Dragway! This won’t want to miss event will offer racers an opportunity at $25,000 each day all for an incredible deal. Get all of the details below. 

DragChamp Logo

Friday Gamblers Race

On Friday night there will be a $3,000-to-win Gamblers Race that is open to all Footbrake 150 racers and the purse is based on 64-cars. The entry fee is $100 and the 1st round buyback will be $50. Double entries will also be allowed. If you buy a tech card for this gamblers race, your Friday Test and Tune tech card will be FREE.

Last year’s Gamblers Race winner was Nick Hastings.

Nick Hastings, 2022 Friday Gamblers Race Winner

Friday Night No Guts, No Glory

The Friday night No Guts, No Glory $8,000-to-win race entry fee will be $500 and there will be no buybacks and no double-entries. This race will be capped at a 16-car field.

Saturday Morning “Out of the Gate” Ghost Race

The “Out the Gate” Ghost Race will be held Saturday morning and will be a 16-car field with a $200 entry fee with no time trials and no buybacks. No time slips will be given until conclusion of race. The winner will walk away with $1,500 and the runner-up gets $500. If it is a 32-car field, the purse will be doubled!

Main Events

On Saturday & Sunday, footbrake racers will compete for $25,000 on each day and $2,500 to the runner-ups. The two-race entry is only $400 and the entries are buy one entry, get one entry FREE. Meaning, with the BOGO deal, you get two entries in both $25Ks for only $100 an entry! Also, if you buyback on both entries in a $25K race, your 2nd buyback is reduced to $100 opposed to the standard $130 1st round buyback. 

Deal Share- two racers can share the “Buy 1, Get 1” offer. Both racers will be single entered and buybacks for both racers will be $130. 

Last year’s champions were Chad Sandlin and Larry Seguin.

Wild Card

Wild cards will be available for sale ($10/1, $15/2, or $20/3) and the winning name advances to 4th round of eliminations. This entry will be in-eligible for the wait-n-see bye no exceptions. 

Hall of Champions

Now here is your chance to add your name to the prestigious Footbrake 150 Hall of Champions.

  • 2017: Cody Barnhart and Lucas Walker
  • 2018: Caleb Ellison and Robby Mullins
  • 2019: Drew Porcher and Adam Davis 
  • 2020: Rodney Finchum and David Hammons
  • 2022: Chad Sandlin and Larry Seguin
  • 2023: YOUR NAME HERE!


Ready to commit? Registration is NOW OPEN! Here is the link to racer registration. www.kocbracketseries.com.

Contact Gaylon Rolison Jr at 228-863-4408 or visit www.kocbracketseries.com, or their Facebook page for more information regarding the 6th Annual Savage Performance Footbrake 150 presented by BTE.

For more bracket racing news from DragChamp, click here

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.