Saturday, July 13, 2024

Serra, Hensley Pick Up Wins at Spring 200

Jeff Serra and Bruce Hensley picked up the wins at the Spring 200 at Virginia Motorsports Park.

NORTH DINWIDDIE, VA – Big money bracket racing made a return to Virginia Motorsports Park over the weekend, where Jeff Serra and Bruce Hensley visited the winners circle for big checks and trophies.

DragChamp Logo

Racers traveled to VMP to race for $7,500 for top bulb on Saturday and Sunday, and $2,000 to win for footbrake on Saturday and Sunday.

Read the race recap below for more!

Spring 200 at VMP


Jeff Serra visited the winners circle that he is very familiar with, after defeating Amber Franklin in the final round. Franklin had the starting line advantage, .007 to .019, but Serra got to the stripe first running a 4.551 at 144 mph on his 4.55 dial-in to pick up the trophy.

Brooks McMath was the semi-finalist.

Robbie Darnell defeated Jeanne Northrop in the Footbrake final round. Northrop turned on the red bulb by -.023 to hand the automatic win over to Robbie Darnell.

Dale Farkas and Darrell Holmes were the semi-finalists.


Bruce Hensley claimed the win over Kendall Payne in the Sunday final round, after multiple .00x reaction times all day long.

Phil Rutherford defeated Chase Marrs in the Footbrake final round to claim the Sunday win.

Megan Strassweg

Megan Bohannon is a 26 year old Super Comp racer from Louisville, Kentucky. She races a 2015 American Dragster with a 648 Oakley Motorsports Engine. Growing up at the racetrack, drag racing is all she has known and never plans to give up on it. Megan works with TB Promotions in promoting their races and keeping entries straight, as well as keeping their social media pages updated.

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.