Monday, July 22, 2024

Schmall & Williams Win $80K at Firecracker Bracket Nationals

Nate Kelley, Andy Schmall, and TC “T-Bucket” Williams captured wins at the Byron Dragway 25th Annual Firecracker Bracket Nationals.

Photos by WR Swanson Photography and Media 

BYRON, IL- Byron Dragway held its 25th annual Firecracker Bracket Nationals from June 27-30, 2024. Originally slated for four days of competition with a $150,000 main event, the schedule had to be amended due to weather. With Thursday’s $10K event already completed and Friday completely rained out, the decision was made to run for $80,000 on both Saturday and Sunday.

See full event results below!

DragChamp Logo

Thursday $10K 

Nate Kelley picked up the Thursday $10K final round victory over Brian Folk. This was Kelley’s first-ever big check from Byron Dragway!

Nate Kelley, Thursday $10K Winner

Saturday $80K

Last standing No Box racer, Andy Schmall defeated Tucker Kanselaar in Saturday’s $80,000-to-win final round.

Firecracker Bracket Nationals
Andy Schmall, Saturday $80K Winner
Firecracker Bracket Nationals
Tucker Kanselaar, Saturday $80K Runner-up

Sunday $80K

TC “T-Bucket” Williams became the first two-time Firecracker Bracket Nationals big check winner after capturing the Sunday $80K final round win over Brandon Schmall. His first Firecracker Bracket Nationals victory was for $160K in 2021!

Firecracker Bracket Nationals
TC “T-Bucket” Williams, Sunday $80K Winner
Firecracker Bracket Nationals
Brandon Schmall, Sunday $80K Runner-up

Congratulations to all winners and finalists from the Byron Dragway 25th Annual Firecracker Bracket Nationals.

For more bracket bracing news from DragChamp, click here.

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.