NHRA SportsNATIONAL Open Results

The NHRA SportsNational Open kicked off at Beech Bend Raceway Park on Memorial Day Weekend, crowing winners from all over the Midwest.

BOWLING GREEN, KY – Over 500 racers pulled in the gates of Beech Bend Raceway Park in hopes of taking home a Wally at the NHRA SportsNational Open. The track fought rain on Friday and early on Saturday, but they dug deep and dried to get the track ready for the racers!

DragChamp Logo

Champions were crowned in several classes on Sunday night after a long couple days of racing. Read the race recap below to see who took home the Wally’s.

2021 NHRA SportsNational Open Results

Clay Jones Memorial $5,000 SS/S Combo

Larry Hill was victorious in the Clay Jones Memorial $5,000 SS/S Combo after defeating Brianna Kelly in the final round. He became only the second driver to win in a Stocker in the past 7 year history of the race.

Super Stock

Ryan Haag

Fresh off a win, Ryan Haag defeated Don O’Malley in the NHRA Super Stock final round.

Stock Eliminator

TC Morris

TC Morris defeated Josh Wiseman in the final round on a break single as Wiseman was a no show due to parts failure in the semi-finals.

Super Comp

Tyler Bohannon

Tyler Bohannon defeated World Champion Devin Isenhower in the final round to visit the dance floor. Bohannon had the starting line advantage and won on a. double breakout – 8.897 to 8.890.

Super Gas

Nathan Vrooman

Nathan Vrooman defeated Ashley Cole to take home the NHRA Super Gas Wally.

Super Street

Matt Forbes

Matt Forbes took his ’92 Camaro to the final round where he took the victory over Craig Meyer.

JEGS Super Quick

Hunter Patton

In his first ever Super Quick race, Hunter Patton qualified 12th in the quickest field to date. Patton defeated Devin Isenhower in the final round to take home the trophy.

Super Pro

Cody Wiggins

Cody Wiggins defeated Tyler Sizemore in the door car vs. dragster final round. The door car dominated through the field to find the dance floor.

Logan Jamison was the semi-finalist.

Pro ET

Mike Morris

Mike Morris defeated Tracy Crutcher in the Pro ET final to take home the trophy.

Troy Rogers and Tyler McMillan were the semi-finalists.


Luke Wiseman

Luke Wiseman defeated Brian Dennis in the final round to take home the Sportsman Wally – his first one ever!

Jerry King and Keaton Mohler were the semi-finalists.

13-17 Junior Dragster

Hayden Clark

Hayden Clark defeated NaGarren Bush in the final round to pick up the win.

8-12 Junior Dragster

Braxton Hodges defeated Dellen Douglass in the final round to pick up the trophy.

Megan Strassweg

Megan Strassweg is a 24 year old Super Comp racer from Louisville, Kentucky. She races a 2015 American Dragster with a 648 Oakley Motorsports Engine. Growing up at the racetrack, drag racing is all she has known and never plans to give up on it. Megan works with TB Promotions in promoting their races and keeping entries straight, as well as keeping their social media pages updated.

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.