Buy 1, Get 1 FREE Entries at the 5th Annual Footbrake 150

Make plans now to attend the 5th Annual Savage Performance Footbrake 150 at Gulfport Dragway March 18-20, 2022!

GULFPORT, MS- Calling all footbrake racers! Mark your calendars for the 5th annual Savage Performance Footbrake 150 March 18-20, 2022 at Gulfport Dragway! This won’t want to miss event will offer racers an opportunity at $20,000 each day all for an incredible deal. Get all of the details below.

DragChamp Logo

Gamblers Races

On Friday night there will be two gamblers races one for $3,000-to-win and another for $8,000-to-win. The $3,000-to-win one is open to all footbrake 150 entries and the purse is based on 64-cars. The entry fee is $100 and the 1st round buyback will be $50. Double entries will also be allowed. Also, if you buy a tech card for this gamblers race, your Friday Test and Tune tach card will be FREE. For the No Guts, No Glory $8,000-to-win race, the entry fee will be $500 and there will be no buybacks and no double-entries. This race will be capped at 16-entries.

The final gamblers race of the weekend, the Out the Gate Ghost Race will be held Saturday morning and will be a 16-car field with a $200 entry fee with no time trials and no buybacks. No time slips will be given until conclusion of race. The winner will walk away with $1,500 and the runner-up gets $500.

Registration for the No Guts, No Glory and “Out the Gate” gamblers races opens March 7, 2022 at 6pm CST at www.kocbracketseries.com. Entry fees to be collected at the gate on event weekend.

Main Events

On Saturday & Sunday, footbrake racers will compete for $20,000 on each day and $2,500 to the runner-ups. The two-race entry is only $349 and the entries are buy one, get one FREE! Also, if you buyback on both entries in a $20K race, your 2nd buyback is reduced to $80 opposed to the standard $120 1st round buyback.

Deal Share- two racers can share the “Buy 1, Get 1” offer. Both racers will be single entered and buybacks for both racers will be $120.

Wild Card

Wild cards will be available for sale ($10/1, $15/2, or $20/3) and the winning name advances to 3rd round of eliminations. This entry will be in-eligible for the wait-n-see bye no exceptions.

Hall of Champions

Now here is your chance to add your name to the prestigious Footbrake 150 hall of champions.

  • 2017: Cody Barnhart and Lucas Walker
  • 2018: Caleb Ellison and Robby Mullins
  • 2019: Drew Porcher and Adam Davis
  • 2020: Rodney Finchum and David Hammons
  • 2022: YOUR NAME HERE!


Ready to commit? Here is the link to racer registration. www.kocbracketseries.com.

Contact Gaylon Rolison Jr at 228-863-4408 or visit www.kocbracketseries.com, or their Facebook page for more information regarding the Footbrake 150.

For more bracket racing news from DragChamp, click here.

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.