Rizzoli & Dodd Lead Winners at Midwest Nationals

Weather and track conditions halted racing on Sunday afternoon, pushing the remainder of sportsman eliminations to be concluded on Monday at the NHRA Midwest Nationals.

As posted on NHRA.com – photos from winners.

Lucas Oil Sportsman eliminations from the Mopar Express Lane NHRA Midwest Nationals presented by Pennzoil concluded Monday at World Wide Technology Raceway with Clint Neff, Marion Stephenson, Kyle Rizzoli, Christopher Dodd, Ryan Siffring, and Patrick Forster collecting wins.

Final-round results:

Competition Eliminator

Clint Neff

Clint Neff, Ford, 7.445, 176.03  def. Jim Greenheck, Camaro, 7.121, 189.60.

Super Stock

Marion Stephenson

Marion Stephenson, Colbalt, 9.535, 138.90  def. Rylee Speer, Firebird, 10.049, 130.42.

Stock Eliminator

Kyle Rizzoli

Kyle Rizzoli, Camaro, 9.858, 125.35  def. Brett Candies, Mustang, 9.228, 142.63.

Super Comp

Christopher Dodd

Christopher Dodd, Dragster, 8.920, 183.17  def. Larry Bernshausen, Dragster, Foul – Red Light.

Super Gas

Ryan Siffring

Ryan Siffring, Chevy Corvette, 9.900, 166.01  def. Vernon Rowland, Calais, 9.907, 158.19.

Top Dragster presented by Vortech Superchargers

Patrick Forster, Dragster, 6.253, 227.23  def. JB Strassweg, Dragster, 6.125, 211.36.

Megan Strassweg
Megan Strassweg

Megan Bohannon is a 24 year old Super Comp racer from Louisville, Kentucky. She races a 2015 American Dragster with a 648 Oakley Motorsports Engine. Growing up at the racetrack, drag racing is all she has known and never plans to give up on it. Megan works with TB Promotions in promoting their races and keeping entries straight, as well as keeping their social media pages updated.

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

You can reach Megan on Facebook or email at megan@dragchamp.com

Leave a Reply

Click here to join our newsletter.